Writing with intent

I’ve probably blogged a few hundred posts in my mind over the last few months. I just haven’t had the time or been struck with enough gusto to sit down and get myself to write (or write and then post). 

Why? Why? Why?

Even this post is taking forever to write. 

Maybe I’m afraid? 

It’s only ever fear that stops us anyway. Right? 

I spent some quality time with one of the members of Our Lived Experience yesterday. I must say she really become a friend. We chatted about our lives and the books we’ve been wanting to pursue. We decided to go old school and dare each other to invest in writing our respective books. 🙂
I used to write during my episodes – I was filled either with elation or bitter anguish and it would fuel my writing. Now that I’m medicated – living in the realms of normal- I feel disheartened. To me, it feels as if I can’t connect with that higher writing power. You know when anything you write is pure gold?

But. There is hope. My friend, the wise one, Ilze, reminded me that writing itself is like a muscle and it needs to be exercised. I need to sit and write with intention. Like I’m doing now. Write with intent. Intent to create.  Intent to move and inspire. Intent to heal. To soothe. 

I’m surrounded by great writers, creators – and they urge me to bring out the best in all of my crafts. 

I have the support. 

I can do this. 

I was born to fly and to soar. 

See you on the flip side. 

Yve

2 thoughts on “Writing with intent

  1. dyane says:

    Being around three other people with walking pneumonia (as well as having it myself the past week) has turned my brain to mush! Writing – what’s writing? Creativity….what’s that? It’s easier to read than write, easier to watch TV than write, easier to pay stressful bills than writer, easier to clean the dirty dishes than write! 😦 Easier, dare I write this??, to pick up dog poop than write. That’s pretty bleak,eh?

    On a (much, much) brighter note, that’s truly cool you connected with a writing friend who’s giving you good advice. Advice we can all follow.

    And I know you can continue writing with intent – you just did a fine job here, and you *will* soar –
    you already have been soaring through those beautiful paintings I’ve seen.

    You’re meant to fly wherever your soul takes you!

    lots of love,
    Dy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yve's Corner says:

      Ah yeah I read your post. Meh! I must say that you’re one amazing woman (and an even better friend) and in sure the spark to write will bite you and you’ll find it easier to write than to do any of the stuff you mentioned. Lol.

      Thank you for the compliment re: paintings. You made my heart smile.

      I feel overwhelmed sometimes by all the support I receive with regards to my art – I still have so much to learn. But it feels good that people enjoy my journey as much as I’m enjoying it.

      Love you lots Dy.

      Feel better soon!!!
      Xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

