Feeling fabulous, finally!

Not many people know this, so I thought I’d share my great news. 

I’m feeling fabulous!! 

No more hyper happiness or irritability sitting between my clenched jaws- in fact I laugh more than anything else now. No deathly depression either. No flashes or ideas of killing myself creeping in the corners of my mind. No, there’s light where once darkness lived. 

I wrote about my “healing” in Bp Hope magazine a little while ago. You can read it here

I tend to go manic and my head bursts with ideas but that hasn’t happened. (Now I have to work to make the magic happen).

After an intense manic spell, tinged with bouts of bitter psychosis I would find all my energy drained: I’d be crushed – pieces everywhere. I’d have nowhere to turn but to face the gloomy music every day. And being a mother or wife? That would be the worst jobs in the world those states. 

But it’s all gone. 

I don’t cycle (not even on a bike). 

I’m just Yvette. 

Oh world, it’s so good to be back. 
Now what?

Well my psychiatrist is so happy with how I’m doing that I’ve received the okay to go back to work. Eek. 

I’m a recovering bipolar with normal problems now. 

Double eek. 

Hubby has added more responsibility on my plate – which is good. I can handle it. I still get (a little) nervous when I drive but I find it more exhilarating than anything else now. 

Anyway, just wanted to share the good news. 

I don’t want to give false hope. 

But this feels good. Normal feels good. 

14 thoughts on “Feeling fabulous, finally!

  1. Eddie says:

    OK so what have you done to Yve? I was quite used to her you know……..now I have to figure out a whole new person! So far so good great news long may it last well done you keep it going πŸ™‚

    By the way define “normal” please.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yve's Corner says:

      I’m the best version of Yve. Yve 2.0.

      I hope it lasts too! Thanks Eddie.

      Normal is all the things I mentioned in the post I don’t have to endure. The extremities of feelings I don’t have to endure. I just feel fine. I feel free. This is what I told a close friend today “It’s amazing dude. Well I feel all sorts of emotions but what I love is that some of them aren’t so intense that it hampers my ability to do anything. I like that I don’t feel sick anymore. I just feel like a person who is able. And capable.” That to me define the normal I was talking about.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. dyane says:

    I’m late to the party (although I retweeted this post in a heartbeat, yes???)
    but I am SO SO SO SO happy to read these words!

    I’m beyond thrilled you’re back!!!!!!!

    Although you may be tempted to play “catch up”, don’t take on too much….
    yes, I sound like your mother! πŸ˜‰ Forgive me, okay? I just know how it is….all too well!!!

    So, my dear, keep on enjoying being able to laugh and being without those %*^&& demons!!! This is seriously awesome news. You deserve this so much!!!!!!

    XOXOXOXOXOXO always,
    Dyane

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yve's Corner says:

      You did my dear and I appreciate it so much.

      Fuck yeah all the hard work paid off πŸ™‚ I hear you wrt to the taking on too much bit. Trying to be careful and not do that. Funny I haven’t been inclined to do so. Lol. I must be lazy. πŸ™‚ can’t blame bipolar anymore hehehehe

      I’m going to ride this wave as long as I can. I’ll see you the other side, darling.

      Xoxoxo

      You’re such a wonderful support. I hope I can finally be a better friend to you!

      Hugs. And love. And magic.

      Like

  3. Pieces of Bipolar says:

    I’m very happy for you that you feel so good. I’m also relieved that you don’t cycle on a bike, otherwise I wouldn’t be able to be friends with you. Crazy people who ride bicycles. Have they not heard of a VE-HI-CLE. But seriously, I’m happy for you. Out of curiosity, what is your medication?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yve's Corner says:

      HAHAHAHAHA! I just cracked myself! My sentiments exactly!!

      Thanks Pieces- appreciate that.

      I’m on Abilify 10 mg, Carbomazipine 400mg, Nuzac (dunno 1 little capsule), Fluanxil 0.5 mg. That’s my concoction. The abilify made me a little jumpy but at least it didn’t make me want to eat and/or sleep all day. The fluanxil really just smooths things out.

      Like

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

