Week 1 Day 5: lessons learnt

One of the biggest lessons I’ve learnt this week is that we all need to take responsibility for caring for ourselves.

Of course there could be reasons why this could be challenging, but that’s the bottom line.

Things like getting to know your triggers, understanding how you view the world (and your place in it). Even simple things like getting more involved in your treatment plan- engage with your doctors and familiarize yourself with the medication.

Ask questions.
Work through answers.

Nurture yourself,
Yvette

5 thoughts on “Week 1 Day 5: lessons learnt

  1. dyane says:

    I am a diva, but not as much as Kitt, ha ha ha!
    Anyway, again I’m sitting here thinking of you.
    Wondering what you’re up to, what it’s like there…
    You’re going through so much, so please don’t pressure yourself to be on WordPress unless you want to, you know?

    I wish I could give you a big hug right now. Since I can’t, I’m sending it through the air.

    Don’t forget you are INCREDIBLE, Yvette.
    I know that sounds rather superficial, but I mean it.
    It takes tremendous courage to do what you’re doing.
    It’s *not* for the weak.
    Love you!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

