I’m not too lazy

I have received many messages where people have mainly asked how I am.

I am okay.

Really.

I just worked on a piece on my stay at the depression clinic (in draft form).  I really don’t see it as a psychiatric facility- it’s not as scary (as some gave described) and the tools in therapy they provide are relevant and necessary in every day day life.  And yes, there’s control in medication administration.

But this environment is more relaxed.

Not like a holiday, because the sessions really bring a lot of old childhood and current wounds and traumas to the fore.  Plus,  in a ways you never thought one could discover them.

As mentioned in a session today: I feel safe here. With my feelings and issues and that my children will not live the childhood I did.  I will be well enough to ensure they be aware and build boundaries to protect themselves.
Another thing mentioned in session today by a very anxious girl is that here,  we don’t judge each other – this being specifically to our problems or issues.  Here, we respect one another.

We understand one another even though we didn’t experience the same thing.

And as our OT said,  could find positive,   empowering things to say about one another,  despite our depression and anxiety- so we are bigger than it.

I’m okay.

I’m working hard. But I’m okay. That’s my answer to ALL for now

-love,
me
Quick joke: a nurse saw I wasn’t feeling too well and as I passed her by I heard heard her say, ‘trust yourself’.
‘How beautiful,’ but I doubted what I heard and took a few steps back.  ‘Excuse me sister?’ I asked.

‘Trust your tablets. ‘

image

Oh.

4 thoughts on “I’m not too lazy

  1. dyane says:

    So good to hear from you. I know it ain’t no Club Med (believe me!) but it does sound like a healing place. I loved the joke about what the nurse said: “trust your tablets”!!! Yes!

    I’m so proud of how hard you’re working.
    You are one amazing lady!!!
    Sending you my love,
    XOXOXOXOXOX
    Dy

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kitt O'Malley says:

    Sounds like a great program. Love the sense of humor in your exchange with the nurse. Glad that you’ve had the opportunity to do some healing and to get support in group. Send you my love.

    Like

    • Yve's Corner says:

      It is a great program Kitten! Omg, auto correct created it. But I’ll leave it for now, I hope it won’t happen again.

      There aren’t many facilities like this so I should consider myself lucky. But it does have it’s downs…. like they don’t check for sharp items; there’s a stair case which is high enough for you to jump if you felt the need and probably easily injure yourself. When I told the sisters I feel like jumping, there reply was, “just use the other side honey. ”

      So I mean, we could die. But we haven’t. And most of us are here to sleep and not jump and others here to find ourselves. Jumping is not on the to do list. But I shall make a recommendation for sure!! I felt really down in the beginning so those things lived in my mind. But not now.

      I’m alive. And they have no breath.

      Still following your good read suggestions on twitter.

      Sending all my love….

      Thanking you for yours

      Like

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

