#goodmoodMonday

I’m going to try to commit my Mondays to feeling good and being grateful.

Today’s (late) #goodmoodpost goes out to my first born.

1798559_10153626163338712_2261960963679761652_n

Cayden and I (in leopard print)

I was extremely sad during my pregnancy, but blessed with a perfectly healthy baby boy. Cayden was born a few days before I turned 21, a gift from God for my 21st.

I remember my Dr telling me, “This child is going to save your life.”
And he did.
From attempting suicide before he was born, to conquering mountains at university and in life- he showed me that God doesn’t make mistakes. Ever.

What uplifts YOU?

@yvette_hess

#goodmood #findlove

4 thoughts on “#goodmoodMonday

  1. kbailey374 says:

    Since my Sundays are so busy w/ church, choir practice, etc., I take Mondays off as a rule just to relax – no appointments, nothing “heavy” going on … I enjoy it. I call it “my Saturday” lol. I like the idea of adding a positive spin to it!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yve's Corner says:

      While we are able, we SHOULD. At least we should try πŸ™‚ I like that, turning your Monday into one if the best days in the week, a Saturday… “your Saturday”. You’d probably be in a good mood to be grateful. On bad days, we are less grateful.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Author Catherine Townsend-Lyon says:

    Sundays are my day to get caught up on reading and finding new friends and their blogs. I’m enjoying yours! I seen you came to visit mine, and I say, “Thank You”. . . A new friend in Africa πŸ™‚ Your my third of I have met. And they do say, “3 is a Charm”! LOL.

    I’m very happy your suicide didn’t happen. I say this because I had 2 failed attempts myself in 2002 & 2006. I know the lord had his hands on me and was not going to let me go anywhere!. He has given me my purpose in life from all the trials I have overcome. It’s to help others in recovery, share my mental health challenges, and childhood trauma & abuse I endured, so that others can see, “We Can Overcome”! I’m a new fan and will be back often πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Much Happiness & Blessings,
    Catherine Lyon, Author

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yve's Corner says:

      Ah and thank you for touching base! I agree I believe that “WE CAN OVERCOME!” Some people think I share too much. I used to get very upset when my mother would share my personal stuff with people, and then one day she told me- we’ll receive so many more prayers if we share. The burden will be lighter. I think I took that a little far by starting a blog, but it definitely is worth it. I feel so blessed to learn from many many voices like yours Catherine.

      Hoping to connect again soon.

      Keep taking care of yourself, and stay blessed.

      πŸ™‚
      Yvette

      Liked by 1 person

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

