My first official Stigmama post- The true story of baby Gabriel

Birth 1

Gabriel at birth. Little limp from the Lithium

I wrote this story, and I was amazed at how fast the words were leaving my fingertips and went straight for the keyboard- trying to keep up with the rush of memories from my head.

I told my husband that what I find so challenging with raising Gabriel, is that I’m so scared that every day is his last day, I can’t imagine him older or going to school. I can’t. My brain and imagination stops at today. On the other hand, I love him intensely, as if every day is his last. God has blessed with the opportunity to love so deeply and to trust that He can bring me through such a difficult pregnancy too.

I’ve never uploaded these pics, but this is what Gabriel looked like after his op. I was more than broken. Surgery 1

Surgery 2

This was him directly after surgery. I had the flu so I couldn’t go in. Hubby took pictures and video for me to see him.

Please read my full post here. I really poured my everything into writing it.

I thank Kitt O’ Malley for the bright idea for me to join Stigmama.com. It’s an honour to be part such an amazing league of women!

Live today! xxx

Yvette

Follow me @yvette_adams

Check out my FB page too —-> here

3 thoughts on “My first official Stigmama post- The true story of baby Gabriel

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

