Poetry from the Past- Sadness loves me Still

Sadness loves me still
Through this pain
I have no will.

She breathes me in
All of me, whole
I cannot win.

I fill her lungs with my broken-ness
Fueling her
And in that
She beams a dark, grey
Like a stormy cloud in May.

Inside her, through her
I see the world as a shade of black
Wet
From tears
And fears
Like the feeling of being sole survivor in a crash.

She loves me still
Her love dispiriting
Leaving me drunk with her pain
Leaving me crippled from her mind game.

Taken from Yvette

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

