[Poem]: A Better Man

All you ever wanted

To be-

Was a better man for me.

 

All you ever needed

From me-

Was to have faith, send my demons to sleep

and trust, you, completely.

 

All you wanted to be-

Was all,

Is all I ever needed, I believe.

 

Pity all you ever wanted

Takes all I have.

All that hurt I conceived

It-

Melted, when you tried to be

All I ever needed.

 

You try-

I cry.

Love, you need to know:

All that we are,

Regardless,

is all I ever dreamed of.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “[Poem]: A Better Man

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

