[Poem]: Internal Fury

A chance to smile seems wasted –
What’s the use of trying to, if only bitter words are tasted.

My heart has died twice really-
What’s the use of trying to love if, if only fury lives in me clearly.

Death has a touch for such-
Where it’s about killing love slowly, and leaving me lonely.

Fury clouds rise within me-
It must be the devil’s upper hand, his hand over me.
Maybe God’s testing me.
Why me?
Why does fury live within me?

Waiting for the rain to shower peace and linger longer- just to seep in deeper.
Just to- get rid of the Reaper.
Flames need to settle- and quiet the fury within.
Marked are your days, Love-
Hate, lust and jealousy- your brethren
Have come to win.

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

