[New Poem]: Into the Crevice

Into the crevice I go-

God, give me space to

Breathe!

Love leaves no space to

Breathe!

 

Darkness intrigues –

It, it draws me in

Fingers tremble!

I dig deeper into you

Fingers tremble!

 

The crevice was a lie-

As I dug, the ground gave way

And I saw the light of day!

Love rushed in and

I saw, I saw the light of day!

 

Faster I fall-

God, the tears flow

Eyes open wide

Free fall!

Gravity pulls Love to

Free fall!

 

Breathing in the dust as I fall-

Love dust in my lungs,

Searching for the light

Flickering above!

It’s just that-

Flickering light above!

 

And in the crevice

Love lived.

I Fell, but

Love Lived!

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

