Poem: Say it ain’t so

Dear Mind-

Often you mess with me

And leave me crying,

Inaudibly.

 

Dear Heart

I know of your tears

That roll down my cheek,

Slowly-

Painfully.

 

Oh Mind,

Say it ain’t so.

You taint my love with ugliness

And truth

And silliness

And hurt.

 

We were fine until-

Until you stood here.

Towering over,

Blossoming fire!

 

Go and take your truth,

To those who revel in your despair.

To those who want to reason in

Truth or dare.

 

I just want love etc.

Happiness etc.

Magic etc.

Now go, you are bothering us here.

Come around when we have time for fear.

 

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

