Poem: Secretly

Secretly I stand here-

waiting,

Patiently.

Secretly I stand here-

yearning,

Silently.

I long for you to-

Be with me,

Feel me.

And breathe with me.

Please breathe for me.

I long for you to-

Smile for me,

Because of me,

Simply because-

You love me.

Please love me.

I wish upon a star-

To guide you to me,

Yearn for me,

Long for me.

Please live for me.

My wish is so strong-

I can feel it beat.

My hearts waits.

My heart aches.

Come to me.

I wait for you,

Quietly calling for you.

Secretly.

Dying for you.

3 thoughts on “Poem: Secretly

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

