Poem: Love you Less

My love,

Yes, indeed you are that to me-
a love that has more than just set my heart free.
What I don’t understand you see,
is that my heart is not completely
happy
or- carefree.

If more than ever I have grown to love like this
a man who seemed to have crept into me with that first delayed kiss.
The man who pushed me to fight, fight and fight with a clenched fist-
Fighting for a love I have grown to miss
and miss.

And through days and months that pass
I grow to wonder whether it would last.
I told you why wonder, wonder- there is no mask
that hides my worry and fear for this turbulence to pass.
Just pass.

Now hear me out before u dare say
That I let this love float away.
You are still here, and yet I feel you the one who float, floats away-
leaving me to stray
and to my dismay
I opted then to push you
away.

I used to be your sweetness,
the tip of your tongue
The beginning of your day
The last thought before and after you pray.

I used to be that smiley face.
I used to be your PING.
Now, I feel like I’m just
-another thing.

Who’s to blame for such saddening news?
Who do I kill, for killing my muse?
You? Me? Or all those other fools
who had so much to say when they thought we would lose
lose-
But wait.

Are we not the fools to have messed up such greatness?

If only I could find a find a rhyme to flow with that last line.
Guess not- guess it’s time to skip these rhymes
and talk.
Talk about what steps next.
Who steps next?
What steps best?

Just-
Don’t say rest.
Because I just can’t
Love you less.

One thought on “Poem: Love you Less

Come on, talk to me- what did you think?

